How to upgrade Weebly

Applies to:
Professional Hosting

Difficulty:
Easy

Time Needed:
5 minutes

Introduction

This is a quick step-by-step guide to upgrading Weebly via the 34SP.com Control Panel.


Article Contents


Please note: Weebly is only available our Professional Hosting plan. For more information on how to use Weebly website builder, please read the 'Weebly Knowledge Base'.



How to upgrade Weebly


Step 1

Login to your account

Firstly, you'll need to login into your 34SP.com account at http://account.34sp.com.

Login to your account

Step 2

Choose 'Manage Sites'

Once you have logged in, click on the 'Manage Sites' icon.

This will bring up a list of websites or domain names you have in your 34SP.com account. Simply choose the website you wish to edit by clicking on it.

Choose 'Manage Sites'

Step 3

Choose 'Weebly'

After you have clicked on the website you wish to edit, you will be presented with a page of icons. Please click on the icon labelled 'Weebly Website Builder'.

Choose 'Weebly Website Builder'

Step 4

Upgrade Weebly

To upgrade Weebly, please click on the tab labelled 'Upgrade Weebly'.

Upgrade Weebly

Step 5

Choose Your Package

You will be presented with a list of different Weebly plans. When you have decided which plan you wish to upgrade to, click the button labelled 'Upgrade'.

The upgrade will then by added to your shopping basket. At this point you can either add more products to your shopping basket or click on the 'Proceed to Checkout' button and begin the payment process.

Choose Your Package

How to cancel Weebly


Step 1

Downgrade to 'Basic'

If you wish to cancel your Weebly account, the first thing you need to do is ensure you are on the 'Basic' package, this will stop any Weebly associated billing. To downgrade from a higher package, simply click the button labelled 'Downgrade'. If you are already on this plan, you do not need to make any alterations on this page.

Downgrade to 'Basic'

Step 2

Remove Weebly Files

To complete the removal of your Weebly website, you will need to remove or replace your website files. We recommend you do this via FTP. For more details on using FTP, please read our KB article 'How to manage your FTP access details'.


Was this helpful?

   
99 people found this article helpful